Instagram Stories; From Me to You.

“Yellow lights, huge comfy chairs, and cozy hotel rooms. Big movie screens, never-ending stairs that I haven’t seen; With lakes, rivers and water bodies that I often visit in my dreams. Sophisticated restaurants, long drives, and the sound of the breeze. This is what I see on my Instagram Feed. Weekdays are black and white while the Weekends make it even prettier with the sight of “Weekend Gateway” and Ocean and tides. With food around the world, from 4 am mornings to blog of their hair being curled. I greet these people from my fingertips with swipes and double taps. I watch them get far away as I lay on the bed with snoozed alarms and enjoy the freedom I get from paying my tax. Because my Instagram stories don’t have fancy places and summer lights to share. Neither I go on adventures that take away my fears.

Visit me on your screen if you want to know how much love there is in chaos. Watch me laugh with people aged from 4 to 74. You will find me uploading the clutter of making pickles, vegetables, and desserts. You’ll feel the racing hearts forgetting to breathe to the intense conversations; The conversation that isn’t going to put impact anywhere. But the conversation that helps them wait for delicious food the kitchen’s aroma carries.
Visit me if you want to laugh at my silly childhood stories. Watch me capture the beauty of a bond and mutuality. Listen to the intriguing opinions and different views or even the most lovable habit a husband sees in his wife. It’s like a disorder bunch of people who give meaning to life.
If only I could make you realize the beauty of chaos. Excel in delivering the joy of being a simple human being yet feeling like the most accomplished person in mankind.”

This was what my Instagram Story was supposed to feature the day I attended a family function. Like everyone else, I would say I captured them so that they remind vivid. But like you, I choose to share and capture what makes me the most unique. With the online world growing exponentially all we want to be is excellent content creators who want change, who inspire and who stands out in the most unique possible way. In this chaos, we fail and miss the whole motivate of sharing; making people aware, happy and connected. I feel with the increased number of Instagram users, young people knowing/ unknowing are unnecessary in competition with each other to make themselves unique. When in reality no one among the 7.7billion people we share the planet with is the same in any way. It’s fine and really exciting that today you can show the world what you are doing. Capture your memories and share them. But please do remember the unique thing your picture has is the moment you lived. Which sadly your audience won’t be able to feel via your picture. Screens don’t deliver the aura of your experiences, your and your solace during that moment. So let us not dive too much on angles and lightings. Let’s not focus on HD rather keep things raw and original. Let’s learn to keep our virtual assistant aside and admire what the reality has to offer. Let learn to take memories rather than pictures. 
Because pictures and technology only deliver an image, not an experience.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.